Warhel :: Cricket - Zimbabwe Vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Match at Harare

Cricket - Zimbabwe Vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Match at Harare

Updated on: 07-Aug-2015
Preview with the series level at 1-1, Zimbabwe and the visiting New Zealand team will be eager to bring out their best game during the third ODI in the battle to clinch the three-match series at the Harare Sports Club.

While the hosts managed to surprise the Black Caps in the opening ODI with a thrilling victory, the visiting side came back with a strong performance in the second game, riding on a record opening stand to secure a 10-wicket win. New Zealand will be hoping to continue in the same vein, but the spirited Zimbabwe side will leave no stone unturned in their attempt to upset the 2015 World Cup runners-up again.Cricket - Zimbabwe Vs New Zealand 3rd ODI Match at Harare

Craig Ervine's match-winning ton in the first ODI, Hamilton Masakadza's useful half-century in the same game and Sikander Raza fighting hundred in the previous ODI have been the only noteworthy performances by the Zimbabwe batsmen. Zimbabwe will be hoping that Chamu Chibhabha and Elton Chigumbura also lend solid support at the top of the order. The bowling is a bigger concern for the hosts as the likes of Chris Mpofu, Tinashe Panyangara and Prosper Utseya haven't been effective with the ball.

New Zealand batsmen have been in fine touch during this series. Kane Williamson and Ross Taylor extended their good run with sizeable contributions in the first match while Martin Guptill and Tom Latham starred with unbeaten centuries in the second game. The hosts will be hoping that the batsmen can do a good job again and expect the bowlers, who came back well in the second ODI after going for a few in the opening encounter, to maintain the discipline.


Zimbabwe Elton Chigumbura (c), Regis Chakabva, Chamu Chibhabha, Graeme Cremer, Craig Ervine, Luke Jongwe, Neville Madziva, Hamilton Masakadza, Chris Mpofu, John Nyumbu, Tinashe Panyangara, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, Prosper Utseya, Sean Williams

New Zealand Kane Williamson (c), Doug Bracewell, Grant Elliott, Martin Guptill, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Mitchell McClenaghan, Nathan McCullum, Adam Milne, Colin Munro, James Neesham, Luke Ronchi (wk), Ish Sodhi, Ross Taylor, Ben Wheeler, George Worker, Mitchell Santner

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...
 Copyright © reserved 2013 - 2017